The Morris Area/Hancock/Chokio-Alberta wrestling team went 1-1 at the Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg triangular against KMS and Paynesville Tuesday, Jan. 22, in Kerkhoven. The Tigers fell to host KMS 46-27 then bounced back by defeating Paynesville 54-23.

The Tigers are now 7-9 on the dual season, including the Plum Creek Duals, and next host Sauk Centre/Melrose at 6 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 24, in Morris.



KMS rallied from an 11-point deficit with wins in the final five matches to down MAHACA 46-27 at the KMS triangular on Tuesday.

MAHACA's Brady Cardwell registered a pin at 160 to give the Tigers a 27-16 lead, but KMS' Richard Jones (170), Ethan Peters (182) and Marc Collins (195) ripped off quick pins, and the Saints won the final two matches by forfeit to secure the victory.

106: Coy Gunderson, K, pin Caden Rose 1:29

113: Davin Rose, M, dec Chase Magaard 7-1

120: Ely Johnson, K, dec Dylan Rose 1-0

126: Will Magaard, K, maj dec Ethan Lebrija 13-5

132: Hunter Massner, M, pin Collin Johnson 4:45

138: Jared Carlson, K, dec Jed Feuchtenberger 5-0

145: Dalton Rose, M, won by forfeit

152: Gideon Joos, M, pin Owen Kidrowski 0:22

160: Brady Cardwell, M, pin Brandon Kallstrom 1:38

170: Richard Jones, K, pin Colten Wohlers 0:55

182: Ethan Peters, K, pin Tristian Raths 1:57

195: Marc Collins, K, pin Dillon Nelson 0:24

220: Brody Forsell, K, won by forfeit

285: Jason Jones, K, won by forfeit

MAHACA 54, Paynesville 23

MAHACA started off strong with five pins right out of the gate and held on to win 54-23 over Paynesville later in the KMS triangular Tuesday. Caden Rose at 106, Dylan Rose at 113, Davin Rose at 120, Ethan Lebrija at 126, and Jed Feuchtenberger at 132 all pinned their opponents to give the Tigers a quick 30-0 lead.

Tristan Raths later added the Tigers' sixth pin of the match at 182 pounds. The Tigers gave up just one pin to Paynesville.

106: Caden Rose, M, pin Caden Sankoh 0:34

113: Dylan Rose, M, pin Jose Anaya 3:19

120: Davin Rose, M, pin Craig Schmitz 1:23

126: Ethan Lebrija, M, pin Aaron Mages 1:20

132: Jed Feuchtenberger, M, pin Brett Mages 3:22

138: Shawn Rue, P, tech fall Ben Travis 15-0

145: Dalton Rose, M, tech fall Riley Messer 16-1

152: Gideon Joos, M, dec Weston Roberg 2-0

160: Gabriel Nelson, P, pin Colten Wohlers 3:28

170: Brady Cardwell, M, maj dec Shawn Pinske 12-3

182: Tristan Raths, M, pin Spencer Eisenbraun 0:59

195: Dillon Nelson, M, won by forfeit

220: Clint Schmitz, P, won by forfeit

285: Brandon Schlangen, P, won by forfeit