Hancock senior football captain Harrison Zeltwanger was named Lineman of the Year announced by the District 9-West South.

“You noticed Harry (Harrison Zeltwanger) a lot defensively, he'd rip through the line and just finish plays,” Hancock head coach Chad Christianson said of Zeltwanger. "You knew that if he got through the line and there was a kid in the open, he wasn't getting any further."

Zeltwanger closed out his final season in an Owl uniform with 73 tackles, seven going for a loss, a team high four sacks, and a defensive touchdown. He was also a part of the offensive line that helped Hancock rush over 1,800 yards in 2018.

Montana Molden, Peyton Rohloff and Gideon Joos also garnered all-district honors.

Along with Zeltwanger, Molden and Rohloff were captains and integral parts of the offensive and defensive lines. Molden ended the season with 42 tackles, six for loss and a forced fumble and fumble recovery. Rohloff had 27 tackles, eight for loss and a fumble recovery.

Joos, a junior, tallied 92 tackles on defense from the linebacker position. He also had two interceptions, a forced fumble, fumble recovery and a defensive touchdown.

Brandon Kellenberger and Jed Feuchtenberger were named honorable mention for the first time in their prep football career. Kellenberger tallied 43 catches for 434 yards receiving and seven touchdowns. Defensively, he led the Owls with a team high 95 tackles and also had three interceptions and a fumble recovery. Feuchtenberger, a freshman, garnered his first honorable mention recognition in his debut season on varsity. He finished the year with a team high 118 carries for 661 yards and nine touchdowns. Defensively, Feuchtenberger had 85 tackles, three went for a loss, a sack, and a forced fumble.

Hancock took fourth overall in the Section 4 9-man District in 2018 by finishing district play with a 5-3 record in the regular season. The Owls were 6-4, including postseason play.

The Owls graduate seven seniors from the team this season: Zeltwanger, Molden, Rohloff, Cole and Connor Reese, Bennett Nienhaus and Tory Schmidgall.