About 320 University of Minnesota Morris students will graduate on Saturday, May 18. The ceremony, UMN Morris's 56th, will take place at 1:30 p.m. in the PE gym. All are invited to attend or to watch the event streamed online.

The Symphonic Winds, along with the Chamber Singers and Concert Choir, will perform before and during the ceremony. Abbey Guggisberg '19 and Gunnar Molstad '19 will sing "The Star Spangled Banner."

Chancellor Michelle Behr will provide the welcome and recognition of special guests. University of Minnesota Regent Richard B. Beeson will give additional remarks.

As 2019 recipient of the Curtis H. Larson Award, Esmira Alieva '19 will speak on behalf of the graduates.

University of Minnesota President Eric W. Kaler will be the Commencement speaker.

In recognition of the campus's origins as an American Indian boarding school, the Northern Wind Singers (Woodland Ojibwe) will perform a Native American Honor Song to recognize and pay tribute to the Class of 2019. Anishinaabe Language Instructor Gabe Desrosiers '05, Lake of the Woods, Ontario, Canada, is the lead singer/composer for the group and the keeper of the drum.

UMN Morris Alumni Association President Dillon McBrady will welcome the new graduates into the alumni association. A reception will be held in the Student Center, Oyate Hall, after the ceremony.

In the event of ibad weather, the ceremony will be held in the P.E. Center. Seating will be limited to five guest tickets per graduate.

Overflow accommodations for guests to view commencement will be available in Edson Auditorium, Edward J. and Helen Jane Morrison Performing Arts Center, Student Center.

Commencement will be streamed online, beginning at 1 p.m. The program begins at 1:30 p.m. To learn more, visit morris.umn.edu/commencement.