Weather Forecast


Filings close for Stevens County election (updated)

Stevens County Commissioner Phil Gausman of rural Morris will be challenged in District 5 this year. Gausman filed for re-election. James Solvie and Neil Wiese,both of Morris, also filed for the county board seat.

Commissioner Jeanne Ennen filed for re-election in District 2.

Stephanie Buss of Morris and Craig Swenson of Hancock filed for auditor/treasurer. Amanda Barsness is not seeking re-election. County coordinator Becky Young said Swenson's filing has caused some confusion with the public but Swenson is not current county assessor Craig Swanson. 

Nichole Olson Mahoney of Donnelly has filed for county recorder. Virginia Mahoney will retire and did not file for re-election.

Sheriff Jason Dingman filed for re-election as did county attorney Aaron Jordan.

Greg Fynboh of rural Donnelly filed in the Stevens County Soil and Water District 2

Debbie Anderson of rural Chokio filed in Stevens County Soil and Water District 3.

Filings closed on Tuesday, June 5.