Weather Forecast



July 10, 2017
Play Ball! Minnesota to hold free clinic in Clinton
July 10, 2017 - 3:27pm
May 23, 2017
(Submitted photo)
Local wrestlers compete in Thor Wrestling Club
May 23, 2017 - 1:45pm
March 12, 2017
(Submitted photo) (Front, left to right) Brett Hansen, Connor Goff, Christopher Danielson, Charlie Goff, Tyler Hadfield, (middle, left to right) Ian Rjaewsky, Levi Gunlogson, Hunter LeClair, Sam Thomson, Tim Blume, Ryan Tolifson, (coaches row, left) assistant coach Mike Hadfield, head coach Justin LeClair, and assistant coach Adam Gunderson.
Peewee Silver season ends at regions
March 12, 2017 - 3:02pm
Members of the Bantam team include (front, left to right) Brady DeHaan, Chase Engebretson, Brady Backman, Peyton LeClair, Hunter Blume, (middle, left to right) coach Coby Bruns, head coach Chris Riley, Brady Goff, Jack Riley, Zander Hoffman, Brady Loge, Matthew Tolifson, Reece Kuseske, coach Aaron Goff, (back, left to right) coach Jeff DeHaan, Will Breuer, Mason Austvold, Tyler Buss, Zack Bruns, Michael Ruona, Parker Klemm, and coach Ryan Loge. (Submitted photo)
Bantams go 2-2 at regions
March 12, 2017 - 12:01pm
February 27, 2017
Front Row - Brett Hansen, Connor Goff, Christopher Danielson, Charlie Goff, Tyler Hadfield
2nd Row - Ian Rjaewsky, Levi Gunlogson, Hunter LeClair, Sam Thomson, Tim Blume, Ryan Tolifson
3rd Row - Asst Coach Mike Hadfield, Head Coach Justin LeClair, Asst Coach Adam Gunderson
PeeWee Silver advances to regions
February 27, 2017 - 10:03am
February 23, 2017
(Submitted photo)
MBA Bantams head to regionals
February 23, 2017 - 5:58pm
February 16, 2017
St. Michael
MAHACA youth off to a good start
February 16, 2017 - 5:12pm
February 13, 2017
Davin Rose carrying his placing medals along with the Midwest Wrestling Tour belt he earned after taking fourth at Buffalo Nationals at the end of January. (Submitted photo)
Rose earns coveted MWT belt
February 13, 2017 - 4:26pm
January 24, 2017
Pictured are members of the fifth grade championship team (front, left to right) Rylie Mattson, Kaitlyn Staples, (back, left to right) Karleigh Rohloff, Isabel Rose, Autumn Hubbard, Dulce Rodriguez, Misti Zempel, Kallista Bannister, Kaitlyn Rohloff, and Sydney Zeltwanger. (Submitted photo)
Owls take two first place trophies at Ortonville
January 24, 2017 - 12:31pm
October 10, 2016
Members of the championship team include (front, left to right) Callista Kill, Emma Bowman, Hannah Fischer, Courtney Lehman, Kennedy Hill, Brynna Olson, (back, left to right) Kylie Irwin, Sydney Solvie, Emma Berlinger, Katelyn Wehking, Sophia Carlson, LaRae Kram, Crystal Nohl, coach Alyssa Wittnebel, and not pictured Lauren Harste. (Submitted photo)
Tigers take first at hosted invite
October 10, 2016 - 2:53pm
September 16, 2016
Bailey Marty sets up a play for the Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta JV team against Minnewaska on Thursday, Sept. 15. in Morris. Marty is also a member of the Tiger varsity squad that defeated the Lakers Thursday night. (Brooke Kern / Sun Tribune)play button
Tiger JV improves to 6-0
September 16, 2016 - 5:43pm
July 19, 2016
Black's Joseph Kleinwolterink applies the tag to Orange's Colten Scheldorf during the Babe Ruth Championship game on Monday, July 18 at Chizek Field in Morris. For more photos, check out the Saturday, July 23 print edition of the Morris Sun Tribune.
Black wins twice to claim 2016 title
July 19, 2016 - 4:08pm
The Pirates claimed the 2016 Little League Championship over the Mets on Friday, July 15. The championship team, coached by Rob Jergenson, includes Monte Fehr, Brandon Jergenson, Casey Nelson, Ethan Bartell, Drew Storck, Mason Bartell, Tucker Blume, Ripley Holtz, Brody Nachbor, Conner Powers, and Landon Wolf. (Photo by Danter's Photography)
Pirates claim 2016 Little League title over Mets
July 19, 2016 - 12:51pm
Pedersen Granite swept the competition during the 2016 elementary softball playoffs and defeated Monson Motors 5-4 in the championship to take the title in 2016. Members of the team include Maddie Fehr, Brynn Nohl, Chloe Lustig, Gabby Schneider, Brianna Marty, Tatum Libbesmeier, Taylor Shelstad, Sydney Dietz, Reilly Gibson, Alexis Motz, and Addyson Bonn. Pedersen Granite was coached by Jay Dietz. (Submitted photo)
Pedersen Granite takes home 2016 title
July 19, 2016 - 12:39pm
July 7, 2016
(Photo by C. Edwards Studio)
Tiger C squad records .500 season
July 7, 2016 - 11:20am