Weather Forecast



July 7, 2016
The junior varsity softball team, coached by Mary Asche, included Liz Dietz, Abbey McNally, Kali Berlinger, Katie Giese, Morgon Kirwin, Jenna Howden, Devin Fuhrman, Shannon Kill, Whitney Demaris, and Sydney Sperr. (Photo by C. Edwards Studio)
JV softball finishes 14-2 season
July 7, 2016 - 11:19am
June 20, 2016
Morris/C-A C team (Photo by Danter's Photography)
Ninth grade baseball improves in short season
June 20, 2016 - 11:31am
The Morris/C-A C team, coached by Jim Greenwaldt, included Brenden Goulet, Tyler Reimers, Chandler Vogel, Jake Anderson, Alex Daugherty, Trevor Voges, Parker Dierks, Brock Anderson, Taylor Carrington, and Laine Bain. (Photo by Danters Photography)
Greenwaldt hangs it up after 24 years as JV coach
June 20, 2016 - 11:29am
June 3, 2016
Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta seventh graders (Submitted photo)
Both junior high teams go undefeated
June 3, 2016 - 4:44pm
April 22, 2016
The team included Will Haugen, Connor Flaten, Beau Haugen, Jacob Kolden, Grayson Gibson, Jace Kleindl, Alex Sperr, Tyce Anderson, Justin Asmus, Hunter Gibson, Davin Rose, Caden Rose, Carter Gibson, Noah Amundson, Dallas Walton, Sawyer Knobloch, Dylan Rose, Ethan Lebrija, Ethan Sperr, Jed Feuchtenberger, and Calvin Marty. The Tigers were coached by Kyle Rose, John Kleindl, Doug Anderson, Eric Rose, and Brad Gibson. (Submitted photo)
Youth wrestling captures consolation title
April 22, 2016 - 10:33am
April 8, 2016
The sixth grade boys basketball team took home the state championship in the MYAS A4 Division State Tournament. Members of the sixth grade traveling team include Ayden Schmidgall, Flynn McNally, Durgin Decker, Brandon Jergenson, Cole Wente, Evan Oberg, Mason Lesmeister, Jackson Loge, Asher Malek, Thomas Tiernan, Sam Kleinwolterink and Brenden Hardy.  (Submitted photo)
Sixth grade boys take second at MYAS state basketball tournament
April 8, 2016 - 5:44pm
April 1, 2016
Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta seventh grade girl's basketball team finished the season with just two losses on the year. (Submitted photo)
Seventh grade girls close out two-loss season
April 1, 2016 - 5:03pm
The Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta eighth grade girl's basketball team won the Minnesota Sports Federation state championship on Sunday, March 13. (Submitted photo)
Tiger eighth grade girls basketball takes title after solid season
April 1, 2016 - 5:01pm
The state bound MAHACA elementary wrestling team includes Alexander Sperr, Jace Kliendl, Grayson Gibson, Jacob Kolden, Connor Flaten, Beau Haugen, Ethan Lebrija, Dylan Rose, Davin Rose, Dallas Walton, Casey Nelson, Andrew Marty, Justin Asmus, Tyce Anderson, Taylor Athey, Ethan Sperr, Calvin Marty, Caden Rose, Jed Feuchtenberger, Hunter Gibson, Brock Marty, John Kliendl, Carter Gibson, Sawyer Knoblach, and Noah Amundson. (Sue Dieter / Sun Tribune)
Tiger youth wrestling heads to state
April 1, 2016 - 4:57pm
March 28, 2016
Two Tiger teams participate in Pacesetter tournament
March 28, 2016 - 10:37am
March 19, 2016
The Tiger C squad, coached by Caleb Greene, included Kali Pring, LeAndra Hormann, Maddie Carrington, Malory Anderson, Jordann Baier, Lindsey Moser, Jennifer Solvie, and Maya Buechi. (C. Edwards Studio)
Tiger C squad finishes 17-2 season
March 19, 2016 - 7:13am
The Tiger B squad included Karly Fehr, Riley Decker, Liz Dietz, Lynette Dominguez, Mariah Brown, Islande Sperr, Alicia Luna, Abbie McNally, Nicole Solvie, Jenna Howden, Carly Wohlers. The Tigers were coached by Jim Greenwaldt and Don Goracke. (C. Edwards Studio)
Morris/C-A Tiger B squad finishes 17-7
March 19, 2016 - 7:00am
March 15, 2016
Will Breuer looks down the ice during the second period against Champlin Park during the opening round of the Minnesota Hockey Peewee B State Tournament on Friday, March 11 in Moorhead. Breuer had two goals in the 4-3 loss to Champlin button
MBA earns consolation runner-up at state
March 15, 2016 - 11:43am
March 14, 2016
The Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta C team included Ben Hernandez, Micah Aanerud, Mace Yellow, Abel Luna, Joel Ruiz, Kevin Asfeld, Conner Koser, Jaret Johnson, Zach Hughes, and Joseph Kleinwolterink. The C team was coached by Evan Reller. (Danters Photography)
Tiger C squad falls one shy of .500 season
March 14, 2016 - 2:22pm
The Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta junior varsity included Andrew Anderson, Parker Dierks, Dylan Gillespie, Connor Koebernick, Chandler Vogel, Tyler Reimers, Alex Daugherty, Judah Malek, Camden Arndt, Kyle Staebler, and Tate Nelson. The JV Tigers were coached by Joey Fragodt. (Danters Photography)
Tiger B squad completes 18-win season
March 14, 2016 - 2:20pm