Weather Forecast


Tigers win third match this week

At Hancock Thursday the Tigers defeated the Lakers 41-24. Two forfeits helped the Tigers, but the team wrestled well throughout the match. Travis Ostby and Seth Nelson recorded pins in their matches. Connor Metzger won by technical fall. Tony Domnick won a 6-4 decision in overtime. Jerid Berning, Harrison, and Gibson also won decisions.

Morris/H/C-A 41

Minnewaska 24

103: Tiger Travis Ostby won by pin over Weston Lardy in 3:05.

112: Jacob Braaten won by pin over Tiger Evan Nelson in 2:53.

119: Gary Steffensen won by decision over Tiger Dillan Johnson 2-0.

125: Tiger Myles Smith won by forfeit.

130: Tiger Seth Nelson won by pin over Mitchel Manthei in 3:28.

135: Tiger Tony Domnick won in overtime over Ryan Stottler 6-4.

140: Tiger Jarid Berning won by decision over Brook Woolschlager 8-5.

145: Patrick Weaver won by pin over Tiger Jordon Thooft in 3:13.

152: Tiger Tim Ostby won by forfeit.

160: Tiger Connor Metzger won by tech fall over Zach Steffensen 20-5.

171: Taylor Ludebreck won by pin over Tiger Wade Ehlers in 1:35.

189: Tyrel Swensrud won by decision over Tiger Ryan Beyer 6-4.

215: Tiger Joel Harrison won by decision over Micah Klemme 4-2.

285: Tiger Zach Gibson won by decision over Danny Holtkamp 4-0.