Weather Forecast


Tigers host conference teams at triangular

The Morris Area/ Hancock/Chokio-Alberta Triangular held Thursday, Jan. 12, featured two West Central South Conference teams, BOLD and Lac qui Parle Valley/Dawson-Boyd.

The Tigers picked up three individual wins against BOLD but lost 47-9.

Tony Domnick won a 4-3 decision at 119 pounds, Wade Feuchtenberger won a hard-fought overtime decision at 145, and Zach Gibson came from behind to win in extra time at 215.

In the final match of the evening, the Tigers picked up five wins in a 42-27 loss to D-B/LQPV. Domnick won a major decision at 125, Jordan Thooft won by technical fall at 130, Tanner Berning and Ryan Beyer had back-to-back pins at 160 and 171, and Gibson won by disqualification.

BOLD 47, Morris Area/Hancock/Chokio-Alberta 9

103: Brett Grund, maj Tiger Evan Nelson 15-2

112: Austin Guetter, pin Tiger Dillan Johnson 3:29

119: Tiger Tony Domnick dec Alex Hatch 4-3

125: Rick Morales, dec Tiger Jordan Thooft 10-3

130: Kyle Schulte won by forfeit

135: Jacob Revier won by forfeit

140: Zach Revier dec Tiger Eric Goette 7-2

145: Tiger Wade Feuchtenberger dec Logan Erickson 6-4

152: Double forfeit

160: Alex Steffel maj Tiger Tanner Berning 10-1

171: Cody Hatch pin Tiger Ryan Beyer 1:36

189: Andrew Brooks dec Tiger Jeff Knobloch 6-4

215: Tiger Zach Gibson, dec Tyler Minkel 6-4

285: Dusty Caspers won by forfeit

D-B/LQPV 42, Morris Area/


Chokio-Alberta 27

103: T.J. Felton maj Tiger Dillan Johnson 19-6

112: Keith Abraham pin Tiger Evan Nelson 2:49

119: Beau Stensrud dec Tiger Seth Nelson 16-9

125: Tiger Tony Domnick maj Delany Brown 12-4

130: Tiger Jordan Thooft tf Ben Morken 15-0

135: Jalen Baldwin won by forfeit

140: Ryan Swenson dec Tiger Eric Goette 11-5

145: Lane Mitchell tf Tiger Wade Feuchtenberger 17-2

152: Brandon Weber won by forfeit

160: Tiger Tanner Berning pin Garth Ochsendorf 3:11

171: Tiger Ryan Beyer pin Justin Lee 5:47

189: J.D. Struxness dec Tiger Jeff Knobloch 8-4

215: Tiger Zach Gibson DQ Brandon Schmitt

285: Jason Mackenzie won by forfeit