Weather Forecast


Bree Holleman named to Minnesota's top 100

The top 100 girls' high school basketball players in the state of Minnesota were recognized at the 2nd annual Breakdown photo shoot Sunday, Aug. 9 at the Target Center. The group represented elite players from all over Minnesota, including different geographic areas and grades.

Abby Arhens, Albert Lea; Angela Christianson, Alexandria; Erica Gress, Apple Valley; Alli Hoefer, Armstrong; Alyssa Marschner, Armstrong; Katrina Newman, Barnum; Kayla Hirt, Bemidji; Olivia Antilla, Benilde-SM; Khadijah Shumpert, Benilde-SM; Abby Fragodt, Benson; Ashley Olson, Blue Earth Area; Karlee Ilgen, Buffalo Lake Hector; Molly Duehn, Burnsville;

Rachel Moen, Burnsville; Aly Meyer, Caledonia; Amber Sorenson, Caledonia; Kahla Becken, Centennial; Megan Waytashek, Centennial; Brianna Tisch, Chaska; Whitey Tinjum, Chisago Lakes; Carissa Wolyniec, DeLaSalle; Jodi Batzel, Dover Eyota; Chelsea Fydenlund, East Grand Forks; Kate Warmack, East Grand Forks; Haley Thomforde, Eastview;

Morgan Van Viper Rose, Eden Prairie; Taylor Young, Edina; Chanel Robert, Goodhue; Bree Holleman, Hancock; Elizabeth Keena, Hastings; Jordyn Krekling, Hayfield; Kiley Severson, Hayfield; Tessa Cichy, Hill Murray; Bethany Doolittle, Hill Murray; Gracia Hutson, Hopkins; Hanna Potter, Hopkins; Brianna Williams, Hopkins; Ellie Wessling, Howard Lake Waverly;

Brittany Scherber, Jefferson; Anna Smith, Jefferson; Aubrey Davis, Kennedy; Jade Martin, Kennedy; Rachel Banham, Lakeville North; Taylor Stewart, Lakeville North; Jade Geif, Lakeville South; Jenny Kalbfell, Lakeville South; Micaela Erickson, Laq Qui Parle; Sarah Brozik, Mankato East; Ellen Edison, Maple Grove; Julie Kruse, Maple Grove; Alexis Long, Maranatha;

Rachel Hansen, Minnehaha Academy; Joanna Hedstrom, Minnetonka; Katy Winge, Minnetonka; Miki Stephenson, Moorhead; Armeshia Kearney, Mpls South; Lisa Loeffler, N. St. Paul; Cara Lutes, New Life Academy; Hannah Strop, New Prague; Maggie Weiers, New Prague; Morgan Zabel, Northfield; Alyssa Hagen, NRHEG; Alyssa Kerkoff, NRHEG;

Amie Tunheim, Orono; Mikayla Bailey, Osseo; Courtney Hayford, Owatonna; Sari Noga, Parkers Prairie; Bailey Bouman, Pipestone; Mariah Clarin, Princeton; Erica Trabing, Prior Lake; Tesha Buck, Red Wing; Laura Melquist, Roch Lourdes; Maria Loughlin, Rogers; Megan Stuart, Roseville; Jade Pelzl, Rushford Peterson; Kali Peschel, Sauk Centre;

Courtney Lynch, St. Cloud Apollo; Kayla Hulsebus, St. Croix Lutheran; Melissa Borstner, St. Francis; Kika Greenlee, St. Louis Park; AnnMaria Brown, St. Peter; Shawnna Sperber, Stewartville; Carly Rothstein, STMA; Allison Streich, Waseca; Marissa Janning, Watertown-Mayer; Amanda Barton, W-E-M.

The day began at 11 a.m. with two hours of photographs, including individual, group and creative shots. The photo shoot was followed by a fun skills competition on the Target Center floor run by The National Basketball Academy staff. Eden Prairie's Morgan Van Viper-Rose won the overall shooting skills competition. Following a pre-game meal, the players enjoyed a WNBA game between the Minnesota Lynx and San Antonio Silver Stars, at which the group was introduced to the crowd on the scoreboard.

The BREAKDOWN is a full-service Minnesota high school sports company, offering season preview publications, in-season and youth tournaments, off-season leagues, newsletters, photography and an extensive website. We're in our eighth year covering boys and girls basketball and now in our second year in boys hockey and girls volleyball. The goal of The BREAKDOWN is simple: We want to offer players, coaches and fans a complete basketball resource and experiences that they will never forget. In short, the BREAKDOWN is the "Minnesota high school sports encyclopedia."

Please visit our website at www.mnsportspreview. com. For more information on the Top 100 or any of our other services, please email editor Tim Kolehmainen at tim@mnsportspreview. com.

Minnesota Sports Preview, Inc., 3013 Ontario Road, Little Canada, MN 55117 Phone/Fax: 612-454-1440 Email: hegna@