Weather Forecast


Minnesota House Committee assignments are announced

Rep. Jay McNamer, DFL-Elbow Lake

ST. PAUL, Minn. - Speaker of the House-designate Paul Thissen released the House of Representatives 2013-14 committee roster.

Rep.-elect Jay McNamer, D-Elbow Lake, will serve on three committees for the 2013 legislative session: Agriculture Policy, Capital Investment; and Judiciary Finance and Policy.

This will be McNamer's first term in the Minnesota House. He will be sworn in on Jan. 8, 2013.

Other area House members also received key appointments.

Rep. Andrew Falk, DFL-Murdock was named as vice chairman of the Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture Finance Committee and was also placed on the Energy Policy Committee, Environment and Natural Resources Policy Committee and Government Operations Committee.

Rep. Dean Urdahl, R-Grove City, was named as the GOP lead on the Legacy Committee and was also appointed to the Education Committee, Elections Committee and Capital Investment Committee.

Rep. Paul Anderson, R-Starbuck, was named as lead GOP member to the Housing Finance and Policy Committee and will also serve on the Agriculture Policy Committee and the Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture Finance Committee.