Weather Forecast


Morris Area commencement ceremony Friday

MORRIS, Minn. - Sixty-eight area seniors will receive their diplomas at Morris Area High School's commencement ceremony this Friday, June 1 at 7:00 p.m. in the elementary school gymnasium.

Student speakers will be Valedictorian Kevin Viratyosin and Salutatorian Holly Amundson.

Students will be presented with their diplomas by Morris Area School Board Chair Kurt Gartland and Superintendent Scott Monson.

The full program is listed below:

• Prelude --- Director Wanda Dagen, MAHS Wind Ensemble and Director John Kleinwolterink, Express Choir

• "Pomp and Circumstance" --- Director Wanda Dagen, MAHS Bands

• Welcome --- Superintendent Scott Monson

• "The Seal Lullaby" --- Krista Matthews-Saugstad, Piano

• "Seasons of Love" --- Director John Kleinwolterink, A Cappella Choir

• Student Address --- Holly Amundson, Class of 2012 Salutatorian

• "Puszta" (Movements three and four) --- Director Wanda Dagen, MAHS Wind Ensemble

• Student Address --- Kevin Viratyosin, Class of 2012 Valedictorian

• Class of 2012 Slide Show --- Kelsey Mitteness and Olivia Reimers

• Formal Recognition and Presentation of Class -- Morris Area High School Principal Mike Coquyt

• Presentation of Diplomas --- Superintendent Scott Monson and Morris Area School Board Chair Kurt Gartland

• Recessional --- Director Wanda Dagen, MAHS Band