Weather Forecast


Morris Area School Board elects Gartland as chair

MORRIS - The Morris Area School Board unanimously re-elected Kurt Gartland to again serve as chair for 2012 at their reorganization meeting on Tuesday night.

The board also unanimously re-elected Stan Wulf as vice-chair. Lory Lemke stepped down as clerk/treasurer, and Dick Metzger was unanimously elected to fill that position.

The board also approved their 2012 school board meeting dates, discussed board member compensation and approved other procedural issues at the meeting.

Check out this Saturday's edition of the Sun Tribune for a full look at the meeting.