Weather Forecast


UMM receives 10-year reaccreditation from the Higher Learning Commission

The Higher Learning Commission has awarded the University of Minnesota, Morris full 10-year reaccreditation. The University received a formal letter of notification in October following a visit from an evaluation team in March 2010. The University of Minnesota, Morris was first accredited in 1970 and has been reaccredited on a regular 10-year review cycle since that date.

The Higher Learning Commission is an independent corporation of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, a membership organization in 19 states whose purpose is to provide educational leadership to the region and the country. The responsibility for the accreditation of degree-granting higher education institutions is within the purview of The Higher Learning Commission whose mission statement is "serving the common good by assuring and advancing the quality of higher learning."