Weather Forecast


Eggebraaten named Morris Area's top teacher

Muriel Eggebraaten was recently selected as the Morris Area 2010-2011 Teacher of the Year by the Morris Teachers' Association.

Eggebraaten teaches 5th grade at Morris Area Elementary and is in her 28th year of teaching.

Becky Hennen was voted the Morris Area School District Support Staff Member of the Year for 2010-2011. She is a media manager in the elementary school and is in her 36th year with the district.

As voted on by staff members, individuals who won the nomination for the Support Staff Member of the Year in their department or job area include: Vicki Cannon (Elementary Paraeducator), Deniese Erp (Community Education Office Manager), Claire Exner (High School Paraeducator), Kathy Feuchtenberger (Elementary Paraeducator), Betty Kill (Maintenance Department), Deann Recker (Transportation Department), and Bonnie Schmidt (Food Service).