Weather Forecast


Cyrus School Board reorganizes, settles teachers' contract

The Cyrus School Board held its reorganizational meeting on Monday. Board members include (from left): Jeff Pring, Supt. Tom Knoll, Robyn VanEps, Norm Nissan, Tanya Holl, John Smith and open-enrolled representative Joan Geleneau. Not pictured: Lisa Gades.

The Cyrus School Board reorganized for 2010 and approved a two-year teachers' contract.

The board met held its first meeting of the new year Monday.

Current chair Jeff Pring was once again unanimously elected for another year as head of the board. John Smith was reelected vice chair, Norm Nissan was selected to serve another year as clerk and Robyn VanEps will serve another year as treasurer.

The Board also unanimously approved the teacher's contract for the 2009-10 and 2010-11 school years. The contract includes a two percent increase in salary for each of the two years. The teachers still have to vote to ratify the contract.