Weather Forecast


SCEIC elects officers and new member to Board

MORRIS -- The Stevens County Economic Improvement Commission (SCEIC) Board of Directors elected its 2013 officers and a new member to the Board of Directors.

Paul Mahoney (Ag Country Farm Credit Services) was elected Chairperson. Mike Mahoney, (Bank of the West), was elected Vice Chairperson. Cary Bergo (Rural MN CEP/DEED Work Force Center) was elected Secretary and Doug Ehlers (Riverwood Bank) was elected as Treasurer.

Donny Wohlers joined the SCEIC Board of Directors as the Stevens County Board of Commissioners Representative.

For more information regarding SCEIC and its business assistance services contact Michael Haynes, Executive Director,, (320) 585-2609, 507 Atlantic Avenue, Morris