Weather Forecast


1:30 a.m. Update: McNamar wins District 12A, Westrom takes District 12

MORRIS - Democrat Jay McNamar narrowly beat Republican Scott Dutcher in the race for House District 12A, while Republican Torrey Westrom handily beat Democrat John Schultz for Senate District 12.

With all precincts reporting, McNamar had 10,092 votes to Dutcher's 9,837 votes. Independence Party candidate Dave Holman had 1,305 votes.

With 206 of 208 precincts reporting, Westrom held more than 61 percent of the vote (24,944) compared to about 39 percent of the vote for Schultz (15,630 votes).