Weather Forecast


Stevens Co. Economic Improvement Commission elects officers, new board of directors member

STEVENS COUNTY, Minn. - Stevens County Economic Improvement Commission (SCEIC) Board of Directors elected its 2012 officers and a new member to the Board of Directors.

Justin Cronen, branch manager for Community Development Bank in Hancock was elected chairperson. Paul Mahoney, Ag Country Farm Credit Services, was elected vice chairperson. Stevens County Commissioner Paul Watzke was reelected as secretary and Paul Ersted, president United Farmers & Merchants State Bank was reelected as Treasurer.

Jerry Sullivan joined the SCEIC Board of Directors as the Alberta city council representative.

For more information regarding the Stevens County Economic Improvement Commission (SCEIC) and its business assistance services contact Michael Haynes, Executive Director,, 320-585-2609, 507 Atlantic Avenue, Morris