Weather Forecast


Morris Chamber annual meeting Jan. 13

The Morris Area Chamber of Commerce will hold its annual meeting on Thursday, Jan. 13 at Bello Cucina.

The main order of business will be election of four directors. Terms for the following directors are expiring: Paul LeTendre of State Farm Insurance, Corinne Kirk of Stevens Community Medical Center, Kris Hanson of RiverWood Bank and Diane Anspach of Bremer Bank.

Candidates for those positions include Anspach, Dr. Eric Rambow of Morris Dental Clinic, Marty Ohren of Thrifty White Drug, Patti Wente of Pomme de Terre Food Coop and Patty Kill of RiverWood Bank.

All chamber members are encouraged to attend. The meeting will begin at noon in the Fire Side Room. Voting will take place as you enter, followed by a business meeting. Lunch is available on your own.