Weather Forecast


ALERT: Stevens County under Tornado Watch

Stevens County and surrounding areas are under a Tornado Watch until 11 p.m. Saturday, according to the National Weather Service.

The watch was issued at about 4:50 p.m. Saturday and includes 13 counties: Stevens, Swift, Yellow Medicine, Douglas, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Pope, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Morris, Renville, Stearns and Todd.

Cities included in the watch include: Morris, Alexandria, Benson, Glenwood, Granite Falls, Litchfield, Little Falls, Long Prairie, Madison, Montevideo, Olivia, St. Cloud and Willmar.