Weather Forecast


Morris Area One-Act production wins sub-section title

MAHS English and Theatre teacher Dave Johnson, the director of the play, holds the sub-section plaque. He is pictured with the cast and crew of "Lysistrata Interruptae," Anika Kildegaard, Thomas Roberts (named an Outstanding Performer by judges), Otto Kildegaard, Olivia Pilarski, Ashley Karst, Johanna Luetmer, Jen Buchanan, Tabitha Klages, Laura Lou Delehanty, Krista Matthews-Saugstad, Kelsey Mitteness, Bess Boever, Alex McIntosh, Timm Uhlmann, Thomas McPhee, Katie Monroe, and Zach Stahman. Not pictured ...

Morris Area High School's entry in the sub-section one-act competition took first place Saturday at the MAHS auditorium. The cast performed "Lysistrata Interruptae." The MAHS students' original play is based on the experiences of another Minnesota school district which performed the play "Lysistrata" for its one-act entry.

West Central Area took second place with its performance of "The Murder of Lidice." Both schools advance to section competition this Saturday.