Weather Forecast


Morris Fire Chief named Minnesota Fire Department Association regional president

Morris Fire Department Chief Doug Storck is president of the Minnesota State Fire Department Association's Lake Region.

Storck is serving a three-year term.

Storck has been Morris Fire Chief for seven years and is a 27-year veteran of the department.

Before becoming fire chief, Storck served nine years as assistant chief and three years as truck captain.

Other new officers elected for the Lake Region are:

• Marv Calvin (Willmar) as vice President, one-year term;

• Tom Zabanski (St. Cloud), Secretary and Treasurer, two-year term;

The Minnesota State Fire Department Association consists of 15 regions across Minnesota.

The Lake Region represents an area in Central-Western Minnesota including the counties of Stevens, Benton, Douglas, Grant, Pope, Stearns, Swift and Traverse, and 79 cities such as Morris, Alexandria, Benson, Elbow Lake, Foley, Glenwood, St. Cloud and Wheaton.