Weather Forecast


Student Accomplishments

Tyler Henrichs of Morris has been awarded a scholarship from the Fergus Area College Foundation to attend the Fergus Falls campus of Minnesota State Community and Technical College in fall 2013. Student awards are determined in a competitive process and based on academic achievement and contribution to their educational community. Henrichs will be publicly recognized for this award at the annual Scholarship reception held on the Fergus Falls campus in November.

Suzanna Marie Fitzgerald of Morris, MBA in management; Abbygail Olson of Chokio, summa cum laude with a BS in elementary education/early childhood education; Gunner Robert Mattson of Morris, BA in theatre arts; and Levi Earl Windingstad of Morris, BS in environmental science, are scheduled to graduate May 11 from Southwest Minnesota State University in Marshall, Minn. A total of 365 graduates will participate in the 45th commencement.