Weather Forecast


Area Student Accomplishments

Lauren B. Nelson of Hancock, Christopher L. Scott and Zhen Zhang of Morris were named to the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities dean's list. To be eligible for the dean's list, a student must complete 12 or more letter-graded credits while maintaining a 3.66 grade-point average.

Kaylee Brandt of Morris received a $4,000 university scholarship from Minnesota State University Moorhead. The University Scholarship awards $1,000 for the freshman year and is given to students admitted to MSUM with a composite ACT score of 24-25 and a high school rank in the top 50 percent, or a composite ACT score of 21-23 and a high school class rank in the top 10 percent. It’s renewable for a maximum of four years with a 3.5 grade-point average. Brandt is the daughter of Mike and Vicky Brandt of Morris. She plans to major in accounting.