Weather Forecast


Area Student Accomplishments

Christopher Scott has completed the requirements for a double major bachelor of arts in sociology: criminal justice and deviance; and political science. Chris made the Dean's List at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities campus, for the fall semester, 2012, and will graduate in May, 2013. The Dean's list requires a student to achieve a 3.66 GPA in their registered courses.

Christopher has also received a $12,000 per year University of Minnesota Law School scholarship. He has been accepted and will be attending the University of Minnesota Law School in September, 2013.

The following area students were among the 3,101 North Dakota State University students placed on the fall 2012 dean's list: Kelsey Greenwaldt, Craig Knochenmus, Kelsey Loew, and Tanner Rohloff of Morris; and Abigail Ascheman and Drew Schmidgall of Hancock.

A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify for the NDSU dean's list.

Cody Cannon of Morris has made the Fall 2012 dean's list at Minnesota West Community & Technical College. Students must be enrolled in at least 12 graded credits and earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average to be eligible for the dean's list.