Weather Forecast



Several area students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead dean's list in recognition of academic achievement spring semester 2010.

Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.

The students are:

Kelsey Amundson, Morris Area, undeclared major; Molly Asfeld, Chokio-Alberta, Elementary Education; Megan Brandt, Morris Area, Accounting; Nicholas Giese, Hancock High School, Social Studies; Jasmine Henrich, Morris Area, Mathematics Education; Trevor Hopkins, Morris Area, Mass Communications; Zachary Howe, Chokio-Alberta, Business Administration; Megan Hoyer, Morris Area, Psychology; Cari Jehlik, Morris Area, Psychology, Brittany Nelson, Morris Area, Elementary Education; Bryan Taffe, Morris Area, Philosophy; James Van Kempen, Morris Area, English; Katelyn Van Kempen, Morris Area, English Education; Aaron Lund, Morris Area, Communication Studies; Kayla Mullins, Morris Area, Speech, Language and Hearing Science; Amanda Varnum, Morris Area, Music Industry; Mishayla Schreifels, Morris Area, Music Education; Bethany Tickle, Morris Area, Speech, Language and Hearing Science.