Weather Forecast


MSU-Moorhead Dean's List

Several area students were named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead Deans list in recognition of academic achievement fall semester 2009. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher grade point average and carry 12 graded credits to qualify for the honor.

The local students are:

Morris: LeAnn Bjerken, Chokio-Alberta High School, English/Mass Communications; Megan Brandt, Morris Area, Accounting; Megan Hoyer, Morris Area, Psychology; Brittany Nelson, Morris Area, Elementary Education; Kayla Grasshoff, Morris Area, International Business, Spanish; Bethany Tickle, Morris Area, Speech/Language/Hearing Science; Katelyn Van Kempen, Morris Area, English Education; Cari Van Overbeke, Morris Area, Psychology.

Hancock: Nicholas Giese, Hancock High School, Social Studies; Shawn Swenson, Ashby High School, Political Science.

Alberta: Amanda Holslin, Chokio-Alberta High School, Biology.

Chokio: Zachary Howe, Chokio-Alberta High School, Business Administration.