Weather Forecast


Area Student Accomplishments 071214

Scholarships, Dean’s List, Enrollment, Awards, Graduations

Tyler Hansen of Morris was named to spring semester 2014 deans list at the University of Minnesota, Crookston. To qualify for a place on the deans list, students must complete 12 or more letter-graded credits while attaining a 3.66 grade point average.

Timm Uhlmann of Morris was named to the 2014 spring semester President's Roll of Honor at the University of North Dakota. To qualify for the President's Roll of Honor, a student must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.80 or higher. The student must also have earned a minimum of 30 semester hours and have completed a minimum of 12 hours at the close of the semester, eight of which must be fore traditional letter grades.

Courtney Ehleringer of Morris was named to the High Honor list at Minnesota State University, Mankato for the spring 2014 semester. Connor Metzger, Amber Recker and Haley Rohloff of Morris were named to the Honor list. Among 2,953 students, a total of 682 students qualified for the High Honor List by achieving a 4.0 straight "A" average, while 2,272 students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average to qualify for the Honor List. To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.

Tyler Henrichs of Morris has been awarded a scholarship from the Fergus Area College Foundation to attend the Fergus Falls campus of Minnesota State Community and Technical College in fall 2014. Student awards are determined in a competitive process and based on academic achievement and contribution to their educational community.

Chase Mohrman of Morris was awarded the Dean’s Gold Scholarship from Baylor University for the 2014 – 2015 school year. Scholarships awards are based on class rank and/or SAT/ACT scores. The Deans’ Gold Scholarship provides $10,000 to $22,000 for eight semesters.