Weather Forecast


Area Student Accomplishments 062114

Scholarships, Dean’s List, Enrollment, Awards, Graduations

Bryan Shaw of Hancock has graduated from Ridgewater College. Graduation ceremonies took place on Thursday, May 15 (Hutchinson campus) and Friday, May 17 (Willmar campus).

Amanda Luthi of Morris was named to the spring 2014 dean's list at the College of St. Scholastica in Duluth. Dean's list members have achieved a 3.75 grade point average or above on a 4.0 scale.

Kammie Beyer of Chokio was named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Gustavus Adolphus College. The list comprises students who have earned a 3.7 grade point average or higher for the semester ending in May 2014.

Haley Henrichs and Bradley Parson of Morris, Olivia Reimers of Donnelly and Bryan Shaw of Hancock were among the students named to the dean’s list at Ridgewater College for the spring semester 2014. In order to be included on the Dean’s list a student must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled in at least twelve credits, and meet certain other criteria.

Jaimie Bergerson and Tristan Michaelson of Morris and Haley Scheldorf of Chokio are among the students named to the dean’s list at Bemidji State University at the conclusion of the spring 2014 semester.

Jessica Hanson, Damon Johnson, Tanner Rohloff and Steven Sarlette of Morris; Hannah Bye of Cyrus; and Fallon Meixel of Starbuck were among the 1,573 students to graduate from North Dakota State University in spring 2014.

St. Cloud State University has announced the names of more than 1,300 students whose academic achievement placed them on the 2014 spring semester dean's list. To be eligible for the honor, students must have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher on a 4.0 scale. Among them is Tianna Tosel of Appleton and Lindsie Cunningham of Hancock.