Weather Forecast


Student Accomplishments 060714

Scholarships, Dean’s List, Enrollment, Awards, Graduations

Dylan Curfman of Morris, Samantha Lemmerman of Alberta and Brady Koehl of Hancock were among the Southwest Minnesota State University students named to the honors dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester. An undergraduate student who completes 12 or more graded credits and achieves a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher will be considered for the Honors Dean’s List.

Area students were among the 3,104 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the spring 2014 dean’s list. A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify. Students on the dean’s list include Kelsey Greenwaldt, Meranda Hennen, Hailey Kotts, Kelsey Loew, Tanner Rohloff and Joshua Taylor of Morris; Aryn Parker for Donnelly; Hannah Bye of Cyrus; Katelyn Blackwelder and MacKenzie Kampmeier of Chokio; and Fallon Meixel, Andrew Goracke and Andrew Amundson of Starbuck.

Stefan Lemke of Morris graduated Magna Cum Laude from St. Olaf College. Lemke is an Individual major. He is the son of Lory Lemke and Pieranna Garavaso.

Jaimie Bergerson of Morris was among 22 students to receive a scholarship from Bemidji State University. Bergerson, a junior majoring in accounting, earned $1,000 from the the Kathryn, Fred and Mabel Hamm Scholarship.

Minnesota State Community and Technical College has named 783 students to its President’s List for the 2014 spring semester. To earn this award for scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. The highest attainable average is a 4.0. Recognized students include Noah Dressler and Jacob Torgerson of Morris.

Ashley Boettcher of Morris has been named to the spring 2014 dean’s list at Minnesota West Community and Technical College. Students must be enrolled in at least 12 graded credits and earn a minimum 3.5 grade point average to be eligible for dean's list honors.  

Nathan Fangmeier of Morris was named by the Office of Academic Affairs at Black Hills State University to the spring 2014 dean's list. A total of 734 students maintained a grade point average of 3.5 or above while taking at least 12 credit hours to be named to the list this semester.

James Burrow of Morris, Sadie Fischer of Chokio and Ashley Zidarich of Cyrus were named to the Alexandria Technical and  Community College dean's list for achieving a GPA of 3.5 or higher in spring semester 2014.

Jessica Cook graduated from Ridgewater College in May 2014 with her Associates of Applied Science as an educational assistant. Jessica is a Delano graduate of 2012 and a former Delano Royalty Ambassador of 2011-2012. Jessica is the daughter of Terry and Dawn Cook of  Delano. She is the granddaughter of Bill and Diann Storck of Morris and great-granddaughter of Dorothy Erdman of Morris.