Weather Forecast


Area Student Accomplishments 020814

Holly Amundson, Kelsey Amundson, McKinley Beyer, Sydney Beyer, Kaylee Brandt, Kayla Evink, Kendra Harpstead, and Laura Kuhn of Morris, Molly Asfeld of Chokio, Renae Mullins of Cyrus, and Shadow Olson and MaKenzie Smith of Donnelly were all named to the Minnesota State University, Moorhead Dean's list for the fall 2013 semester.  To be recognized on the Dean's list, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.25 or higher while completing a minimum of 12 graded credits.  

Courtney Ehleringer and Connor Metzger of Morris are two of the 689 students recognized on the high honors list at Minnesota State University, Mankato. Andrew Rentz and Haley Rohloff of Morris and Nicole Milander of Hancock have been recognized on the honors list. To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours for the semester. Students with high honors earned a GPA of 4.0 and students on the honors list earned a 4.32 to 3.99 GPA.

Drew Schmidgall and Rachel Spohr of Hancock and Daton Michael Hein of Morris were among the 816 students to receive a degree from North Dakota State University in the fall of 2013. Schmidgall graduated with honors.

James Burrow of Morris, Sadie Fischer and Amy Goette of Chokio, Ashley Zidarich of Cyrus, and  Patrick Koehl of Hancock were named to the dean's list at Alexandria Technical and Community College for achieving a GPA of 3.5 or higher fall semester 2013.