Weather Forecast


Area Student Accomplishments 011814

Kelsey Greenwaldt, Hailey Kotts, Kelsey Loew, and Tanner Rohloff of Morris; Aryn Parker of Donnelly; and Abigail Ascheman and Drew Schmidgall of Hancock are among the 3,166 North Dakota State University students on the fall 2013 dean’s list. A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify.

Southwest Minnesota State University students have been honored for achievement during the fall semester of study. Students receiving high honors (a grade point average of between 3.8 and 4.0) include Julia Sauder of Morris, Samantha Lemmerman of Alberta, and Nicole Daly of Donnelly. Students receiving honors (a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.79) include Dylan Curfman of Morris and Brady Koehl of Hancock.

Lindsie Cunningham of Hancock, and Rebekah Larsen and Kirby Sayles of Morris have been named to the 2013 fall semester dean’s list at St. Cloud State University. The dean’s list consists of more than 1,000 students who have maintained a grade point average of 3.75 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

Nathan Fangmeier of Morris is one of the 722 student s to be named to the dean’s list at Black Hills State University for the fall 2013 semester.  The dean’s list recognizes students who have maintained a grade point average of 3.5 or above while completing a minimum of at least 12 credit hours during the semester.

Danielle Schultz of Morris has been named to the fall 2013 dean’s list at The University of Wisconsin, Superior. To be recognized on the dean’s lists students must have completed a total of 12 degree-seeking credits during the semester and must have maintained a grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.