Weather Forecast


Area Accomplishments

Shae Brown of Hancock and Hannah Estenson and Kelsey Syltie of Morris were named to Minnesota State Community and Technical College's fall 2012 president's list. The president's list recognizes students who have a minimum of 12 credits for the semester and maintain grade-point averages of 3.5 or above.

Kelsey DeCamp of Chokio and Timm Uhlmann of Morris were named to the University of North Dakota's fall 2012 dean's list. To be eligible for the dean's list, students must have a minimum of 12 semester hours and maintain grade-point averages that are in the top 15 percent of university's enrollment.

Minnesota students among the 789 students to graduate from North Dakota State University in fall 2012 were Robert John Schneider II of Alberta and Craig Matthew Knochenmus of Morris.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.