Weather Forecast


Stevens County FSA County Committee election underway

Ballots for this year's Stevens County Committee election were mailed to eligible voters in LAA-2 on Nov. 5, 2012. Voters must complete their ballots and return them to the FSA office by the close of business on Dec. 3, 2012. LAA-2 consists of Scott, Darnen, Stevens, Synnes, Horton and Moore townships.

Nominees for this year's election are Lila Anderson and Brett Duncan.

Lila Anderson is the incumbent and currently serves as vice chairman of our County Committee. Lila and her husband farmed for several years in Synnes Township. Their sons now run the family farm.

Brett Duncan is currently engaged in farming in Moore Township. He raises corn, dry edible beans, soybeans and sugar beets.

Please take the time to vote!