Weather Forecast


Sugar beet cooperative reorganizes board of directors

RENVILLE -- Mark Arnold of Holloway will serve as chairman of the board of directors for the Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative.

Arnold was among those elected during the cooperative's reorganizational meeting on Friday, according to a news release from the cooperative.

Also elected to serve on the board of directors were: Mark Olson, Willmar, vice chairman; Keith McNamara, Bird Island, secretary-treasurer; and Michael Petersen of Redwood Falls, Charles Melberg of Hector and Steven Enestvedt of Sacred Heart who will serve as members at-large.

Board members elected Kelvin Thompsen, Willmar, as president and chief executive. He had succeeded John Richmond in that position in the previous year.

Board members also elected Glenn Augustine, Lake Lillian, as vice president of agriculture; Jerry Bahma, Spicer, vice president of finance and chief financial officer; and Robert Strickland, Willmar, vice president of operations.